Learners are innovative thinkers who are successful, confident, respectful and caring

Back to all posts
Posted on

Chapels 2023-24

Chapels for the 2023-24 school year include:

             Opening Chapel - Thursday, September 7 @ 9:00

             Thanksgiving Chapel - Friday, October 6 - lead by Grade 1 @ 9:00

              Remembrance Day Chapel - Thursday, November 9 - lead by Grade 3 @ 9:00

              Advent Chapels - lead by Grade 5

                                        Hope - Monday, November 27 

                                        Peace - Monday, December 4 

                                        Joy - Monday, December 11 

                                        Love - Monday, December 18 

               Christmas Chapel - Friday, December 22 - lead by Kindergarten

               Easter Chapel - Thursday, March 28 - lead by Grade 2

               Christian Education Week - Monday, May 6 - lead by Grade 4 @ 9:00

               Year-end Chapel - June 26 @ 10:15

Theme Chapels:

This year, theme chapels will align with our monthly Wednesday early dismissal days. Each chapel will focus on one of the TFT through lines. Chapels will begin at 12:30, followed by learning activities in multi-grade groups. You are welcome to join us for our chapels!

Theme chapels will be on the following Wednesdays:

September 20 - Creation enjoying

October 18 - Idolatry discerning

November 15 - Community building

December 13 - God worshipping

January 17 - Order discovering

February 14 - Servant working

March 20 - Justice seeking

April 24 - Earth keeping

May 15 - Beauty creating

June 12 - Throughline review

           

Prev Post Next Post